Narasimha Jayanthi

Today A great day to celebrate…Narasimha Jayanthi and Vaigasi Visagam…Janma Dhinam of our Shadagopa Muni….🙏🙏🙏.

Today let me share with u a beautiful emotional experience…Ups and downs r common in Every human’s life..like wise 4 yrs back…when My family was going thru very bad phase…I ran here and there for Solution… (And I knew it cant be solved by any human.)..Still…I knocked… every door…… Running Helter & Skelter…

I was guided by my Guru and well wishers to take refuge in the lotus feet of Narasimha Swamy…Though my Native is the state where Narasimha Avatara took place and every house hold’s Kula Devatha is by default Narasimha…(of course now lot of Conversions) I was attracted towards Rama Avathara…I was not much in comfort zone with Narasimha Avatara being Ugra Avathara
I was..struck,where to start, how to worship him…there I stumbled upon a website (even I forgot its address)…which spoke abt worshipping Narasimha thru a stotra called ” Mantra Raja Padha Stotra’….it is spoken/composed by Sri Maha Deva/Shiva..🙏

There were more than 1000 comments on the site…When I saw innumerable comments..I emotionally left a comment to the author.. “.That I was looking for Narasimha’s grace, because humans cant solve my difficulty..and requested for reply”…within few minutes…I was replied to give my contact number’…

And a Lady called….From a different country…I even dont know her real name….except her pen name is “Priya’. She is a God sent messenger to me..She patiently listened to me…She said ‘Nothing in this world is impossible for people who trust Narasimha..he is ocean of mercy..pl chant ‘Mantra Raja Padha Stotra’ with full trust and surrender to him unconditionally..All ur problems will be solved…believe me…. Further to boost with more confidence..she shared with me her experience…

Their family are Narasimha bakthas (they are smarthas and followers of Maha Periyava)…Whole family her husband and son recite Mantra Raja Padha daily.. with Bhakthi
Once they visited Badrinath ..A Divya Desam Temple, situated in Uthrakand.. when (their son, who was 5 yrs old kid)…They stayed there in the night in a room/place which had only basic facilities….(even today not much medical faclities are available) and It was raining heavily…at night..the child was down with fever……at midnight he started running high temperature…and was going worse..They had no other option than, just praying to Narasimha Bhagvan….
Nothing could be done, as it looked like Child was loosing consciousness….(imagine the plight of the mother) she was just chanting Mantra Rajam…..She surprisingly heard a voice..no form was visible…Ot said…..’U r constantly calling Narasimha…But Its me, who have come to ur help…Will u accept me as Parabramham ? In few seconds u r child be normal and healthy….
When She said this to me….

Tears were rolling from my eyes…What would have an ordinary human being like me have done at this moment?….but what Priya replied. was ….”I cannot accept anyone except my Narasimha as Parabramham”….Either he protects my child or not…it is his Sankalpam….My Dheivam… Parabramham for every one is Narasimha only’…..

If I had to summarize her emotion in that moment…It would be….
Swamy Narasimha, Sakalam Narasimah…..
Narasimha Devath Paro Na Kaschit….
meaning…

“My Lord & My Everything is Narasimha”……
Narasimha is the only Lord None Other”….

She continued… It was fully silent, She couldn’t hear any voice….Slowly the
child ‘s temperature came down, by morning he was normal…Thus She
re-called her experience and said. ….”Amma dont loose heart, he is our only refuge…pl start to recite this stotra..All will be normal soon”…

She further asked me abt my Aacharya Sammandham ….and said “Why to worry when u are blessed as a sishya to the “Padhuka of Yathiraja”….
I cant forget how much solace she gave me….Even if bow to her for 100 times, will I get that Druda Viswasam…that she had on Narasimhan…?…

What a human needs is..when the are down with problems are some encouraging words of solace & comfort….and with divine blessing…..rest will follow..Because at times..these words of moral support will pour life to our pained hearts.

From then on…till this moment…”Mantra Raja Padha Stotra is my Everything”..My whole family recites it……but it has to Be followed by some norms…🙏

Now abt the stotra:-

Lord Shiva is said to be the ruler of Navagrahas, and the same Parameshwara had done a stotra called Mantra Raja Padha Stotra.

Eeshwara Surrendering to Narasimha and composed the great stotra called “Mantra Raja Padha” Stotra.


Among the many mantrams associated with Sri Nrusimhan , the One revered as “Mantra Raajan” is the most powerful one. It was created by the Sri Rudran/Sankaran/Parameshwar and is housed in Ishvara samhitai as Mantra Raaja pada stotram.
It is called Rajam meaning King among Mantras, hence Mantra Raja Padham.

This mantram is also known as Sri NrusimhAnushtup Mantram and is set in anushtup meter, which always has 32 aksharams. Lord Shiva who is omniscient has assembled these 32 aksharams in to 12 padams and housed each padam into a slOkam and presented it as a stOtram to Lord Narasimhan…

Not that my problems have solved, but Now I have got a strong belief..that my Narasimha is always with me…I am always under his ‘Rakshai/Divine Protection…

Narasimha Moola Mantra hidden in Mantra Raja Padha Stotra by Sri Rudra

Mantra Raja Padha Stotra in Tamil Font

This mantra was regularly ….chanted by Prahaladha, and Rishis like Naradha, Parasara ,Pundarika Vyasar..and by acharyas of Mudaliyandan Lineage..too..🙏
I am happy..I could share this with you all..🙏… Narasimha is so merciful avathara of Sree Hari that he accepted non-living (achetana) Sthambha..A mere lifeless Pillar as his mother..and came out in Ugra Swaroopa to protect his devotee Prahaldha…🙏🙏


Adiyen Ramanuja Dasan
Geetha Vasudevan

Leave a comment